Uachtaráin Shinn Féin –The Presidents of Sinn Féin 1905-2018 By Aengus Ó Snodaigh TD


Signed by Aengus Ó Snodaigh TD 

This commemorative 48-page A4 book was produced for the special Ard Fheis on February 10 2018 that elected Mary Lou McDonald as Uachtarán Shinn Féin. The book contains biographical accounts of the previous 14 presidents including historical nuggets such as: how the post of Uachtarán Shinn Féin was officially created when party was founded in the Rotunda, Dublin on 28 November 1905;  that Edward Martyn was the first president and served till 1908; that the longest serving was Gerry Adams, for nearly 36 years; and, that Margaret Buckley was Uachtarán for 13 years being the first female president of an Irish political party.

Current stock: 24

Gift wrapping:
Options available
Calculated at Checkout